Go to top of page

New Member appointed to the Tax Practitioners Board

New Member appointed to the Tax Practitioners Board

The Tax Practitioners Board (TPB) is pleased to welcome a new Member to the Board. The Assistant Treasurer, Minister for Housing, and Minister for Homelessness, Social and Community Housing, The Hon Michael Sukkar MP, appointed Mr Peter Hogan to the Board on 10 August 2021 for a three-year term. 

Mr Peter Hogan is a Chartered Accountant with over 50 years of experience. Peter began his career at the Australian Taxation Office and retired as a corporate tax partner with PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC). He is on the Advisory Board of the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission, has served as a non-executive director of several public companies, and continues to serve on boards of charities.

On behalf of the Board, Mr Ian Klug AM, Chair of the TPB congratulated Mr Hogan on his appointment. 

‘Peter brings a wealth of experience, both as a tax professional, and in leadership and governance which will be invaluable to the Board as we prepare for the future and to implement the Government reforms from the James Review.’  

Mr Hogan replaces the former Board member Mr Jim Hawson who resigned from the Board earlier in the year. Mr Hawson departed after serving nearly six years on the Board and was a valued member of several Board Committees.

About the Tax Practitioners Board:

The Tax Practitioners Board regulates tax practitioners in order to protect consumers. The TPB aims to assure the community that tax practitioners meet appropriate standards of professional and ethical conduct. Follow us on Twitter @TPB_gov_au, Facebook and LinkedIn

Friday, August 13, 2021